Wishbone Ash

Posted: October 20, 2011 in Music

Wishbone Ash - Doncaster Civic, 19 October 2011

It may be yet another function of a middle-age crisis, but my last two MP3 downloads have been Roy Harper & Wishbone Ash. …indeed, last night I even went to see the mighty Ash in Doncaster. It wasn’t just to relive my adolescent rockist fantasies, as I got to see my mates Dave & Lee – who lit it – and I also got a month’s work. I also got to have a pint at the Little Plough and the Sheffield Tap. Aha…here’s a picture of  a pint of beer:

Beer at the Little Plough

..and jolly nice it was too!. And just because this blog may or may not have an entertainment technology bent, here’s a picture of Lee’s head:

Lee's Head...and a Congo

Leave a Reply

